Departments     Department of Political Science, Churchgate
 
About Department
  Teaching Faculty
  Courses
  Research Projects
  Collaboration
  Extension Work
  Activities
  Academic Calendar
14-15
  Academic Calendar
15-16
  Internship Manual
 
Academic Calendar 2015-16
Date Day Event
June 15, 2015 Monday Reopening of the department after Summer break
17th July Friday Visit to the Vidhan Sabha
23rd July Thursday Book Review Presentation by MA III Semester
21st August Friday Library Orientation for MA I Semester
24th August Monday Book Discussion on “I am Malala” by I and III semester
22nd September Tuesday Relevance of Quantitative Research in social Science for I and III Semester
11th September Friday Visit to Heritages Sites of Mumbai by MA I Semester
29th October Thursday Paper Presentation on Public policies: theories and issues by MA I Semester
2nd November Thursday Presentation on Relevance of Gandhian Political Thought by III Semester
6th November Friday Term End
26th November Thursday Semester I Examination starts
26th November Thursday Semester III Examination starts
First week of December   Parliamentary Training programme for students at Nagpur
25th December Wednesday Christmas Break
    Reopening
Second Week of January   Interviews at the department for Internship placement
Third week of January Technical Writing Workshop
25th January Monday Guest lecture
First week of February   Semester IV students join organizations for Internship
Third Week of February   Completion on Internship
28th March Monday Last day for the Submission of Internship Report (Printed & Bound)
28th March Monday Film Screening
30th April Saturday Last Day for submission of Research Report
30th April Saturday Farewell to IV Semester Students
May   Exam Begin for II & IV Semester
15th May   Viva Examination for the IV Semester